JoeSmokem

Members
  • Content count

    68
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Time Online

    351d 5h 34m 30s

Community Reputation

5 Neutral

1 Follower

About JoeSmokem

  • Rank
    Advanced Member
  • Birthday 07/12/1976

Converted

  • Location Denmark

ITS

  • ITS PIN D7029
  1. Had a game of Looting and Sabotaging with my brother last night. Can you use assault a AC2 objective? And can you use use against berserk it?
  2. When in doubt go with the Wiki. It is the rules errata.
  3. Heya guys What are the proper sizes (base size, heigth and so on) for mission props (beacons, antennas, panoplys etc.? And where can I read about said sizes? Cheers Klaus Edit: Fixed a few typoes
  4. @solkan when you say "deploying it", do you mean like a ordinary trooper in your deployment zone?
  5. @Sabin76 No, my logic is to disregard any and all troops with any kind of AD level completely from the deployment step before turn 1, as they have their own deployment rules (not placed before the game starts and all that jazz). That is why I think it is wierd to have a parachutist be the reserve model.
  6. @IJW Wartrader @ToadChildhighlights shows that you need to place a model during setup. AD is not placed until the game has atleast entered turn 1 @ToadChildWhile the model with HD is not placed physically, there is documentation of where the model is placed during deployment. No such thing is required for AD. Parachutist only requires you to note part of a table edge and not a specific point on the table. Edit: Edited for clarity and I messed it up with the names to, sorry.
  7. To place a miniature (or it's marker) it has to be on the table physically. HD models are marked on the board (by foto og notepad). AD troops are not on the board and although you choose a table edge for Parachutist, that is not a specific point. Deployment rules specifies that all models must have placed or marked at a specific point. I don't now if you can forego AD levels completely, but I don't see why not. Then it would be a regular trooper subject to regular deployment restrictions. It would be a waste of a few points though
  8. It makes no sense that you can use AD at any level as the reserve unit. The AD unit uses it's own order to deploy to the table and the reserve unit should already be deployed in the reserve part of the deployment phase.
  9. Thanks for doing this. You are awesome!
  10. Can you swap in a 3rd muyib, if the Asawira with Haris gets killed and the eam goes down to a Duo? Can you restart a Haris team with, if the Asawira with Haris gets killed and she was the leader? Assume I bungled fire saves in both instances so she is now about as much ash as could fit in a thimble.
  11. Hello Shouldn't Senor Massacre and special fireteams he gives access to be described in his tab in the Corregidor selection list? Cheers Klaus
  12. Heya Cho Can I order the following: Muyib HRL Muyib DEP Najjarun Eng Druze DEP Kaplan + Combirifle Alguacil + combirifle (aim) Wildcat + cr (aim) Cheers Klaus
  13. I'm trying to make sense of the Ahl Fassed. They are costed 1 point more than the Jannisary with the same load out. Yet the Jannisary comes with religious and the Ahl Fassed has no speciel traits. What am I missing?
  14. That server is being stress tested like a *beeep* today
  15. You sir have won 3 internets! spend them wisely. Also, welcome to the best sci-fi skirmish game in the universe