mournwhelk

Members
  • Content count

    21
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Time Online

    15d 9h 21m 31s

Community Reputation

3 Neutral

About mournwhelk

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

297 profile views
  1. Wasn't there a race of insect merchants that were kickedout of theCombined Army? I think they were called the Exrah, I remember they had a model called a Cascuda. Since Nomads are made up of outcasts who don't quite fit in with O-12 and Aleph; maybe the Treason is exiled Combined members joining Nomads and give them a 4th mothership.
  2. Am I missing something or has this not been disclosed yet. I just watched the videos for Tagline and it got me really curious about the theme of the currwnt ITS.
  3. I'm trying to assemble her and can't figure out how the gun arm attaches. The peg from shoulder to gun arm is too large. Is there a piece I'm missing? Does anyone have a 360 degree view of the assembled model? Thanks for all your help.
  4. I have been playing with a lot of morlocks and jaguars recently. The question that keeps running through my mind is:s why pay more points for an assault pistol, shotgun, etc over a chain rifle? It just seems like paying more points for the chance to miss the target vs a template that automatically hits. I feel like I'm missing something here. Any insight is greatly appreciated.
  5. The only ones I know of are the cutter and kamau. Are there any other models out that might be a part of it.
  6. This is what I came up with for a list with all the links. I'm using the number 2 as a stand in for the harris profile and hoping It isn't more than 22 points for the harris profile. ────────────────────────────────────────────────── Group 1 7 0 0 ALGUACIL Combi Rifle / Pistol, Knife. (10) ALGUACIL Combi Rifle / Pistol, Knife. (10) ALGUACIL Combi Rifle / Pistol, Knife. (10) ALGUACIL Combi Rifle / Pistol, Knife. (10) ALGUACIL HMG / Pistol, Knife. (1 | 18) GECKO Mk12, Chain-colt, Blitzen / . (1.5 | 55) GECKO Mk12, Chain-colt, Blitzen / . (1.5 | 55) Group 2 5 0 0 WILDCAT Lieutenant Combi Rifle + Light Flamethrower, D-Charges / Pistol, Knife. (19) WILDCAT (Number 2) Combi Rifle + Light Flamethrower, D-Charges / Pistol, Knife. (20) WILDCAT Engineer Combi Rifle + Light Flamethrower, D-Charges / Pistol, Knife. (23) ZONDBOT Electric Pulse. (3) VALERYA GROMOZ Hacker (Hacking Device) Combi Rifle + Marker / Pistol, Knife. (0.5 | 22) INTRUDER (X-Visor) MULTI Sniper Rifle / Pistol, CCW. (1.5 | 43) 6 SWC | 298 Points Open with Army 5
  7. Would this be a legal list? Core fireteam of moderators, a harris of riot girls, and a duo of taskmasters? Nomads ────────────────────────────────────────────────── Group 1 10 0 0 MODERATOR Combi Rifle / Pistol, Electric Pulse. (9) MODERATOR Combi Rifle / Pistol, Electric Pulse. (9) MODERATOR Combi Rifle / Pistol, Electric Pulse. (9) MODERATOR Combi Rifle / Pistol, Electric Pulse. (9) MODERATOR Combi Rifle / Pistol, Electric Pulse. (9) RIOT GRRL Spitfire / Pistol, Knife. (2 | 35) RIOT GRRL Boarding Shotgun, Flash Grenades / Pistol, Knife. (28) RIOT GRRL Boarding Shotgun, Flash Grenades / Pistol, Knife. (28) GECKO Mk12, Chain-colt, Blitzen / . (1.5 | 55) GECKO Mk12, Chain-colt, Blitzen / . (1.5 | 55) 5 SWC | 246 Points Open with Army 5 Geckos are stand in for task masters.
  8. I have a question about free agent. Let's say that my Taskmaster is in a combat group of 5 models and uses up all 5 of the orders, but I still have stuff I want him to do, could I then Free Agent him to my 9 order combat group and start using up their orders?
  9. I know he has enomotarchos but I'm unclear as to what he can form fireteams with. It says on the wiki that enomotarchos models can only form fireteams with other models of the same type but Hector has no unit type. Does this mean he has nothing he can link with?
  10. This came up in a recent game. A model throws smoke and walks onto it to avoid lof. Can he then drop smoke at his feet extending the cloud and move with impunity
  11. Maybe its the way our tables are setup but going prone seems to be incredibly powerful. It just seems a little too strong to be able to go prone and still shoot, hack, or hack objective in ITS scenarios. Do we just need to be more cognizant of what you can actually see while at silhouette zero for ARO's and things.
  12. So this may be a pretty dumb question but I just wanted to know if my friend and I have been playing this wrong. The way we've been playing AP ammo is using standard mathematical order of operations, half the armor value of the model then add any mods. Just reviewing the rulebook earlier today I stumbled across page 21 and the big red box that says whenever something checks against an attribute check it after applying all mods. So in this case does that mean an armor 1 model behind partial cover has a total of 2 armor (3 partial cover +1 base=4 Divided by 2=2. Or is it 4 armor total ( base armor 1 divided by 2= 1/2 which rounds up to 1 then add in the 3 from partial cover which gives a total of 4). This is all assuming I'm using AP ammo. Also I figured I'd tack this question on rather than flood the forums with my questions. If I use the support program to give me +3 to PH for Combat Jump and My Opponent uses Hack Transport Aircraft do I get the +3 PH bonus from support ware vs the Hack Transport Aircraft or is it just wishful thinking? Thanks for all your help.
  13. Can I combat jump into my opponents deployment zone? I'm unable to find anything in the rulebook that says I can't. All I can find is that if I disperse into it then I fail and have to deploy on a table edge in my part of the table. So it seems like if I pass a combat jump check and don't disperse then I'm free to land in his deployment zone. Is this correct, if it is it seems extremely powerful.
  14. I just want to make sure we did this right because the Oblivion hack seems really powerful if my opponent and I were playing this right. In the reactive phase I could declare an ARO oblivion at my opponent's Hacker. If I win the face to face WIP roll his model becomes isolated and can no longer use orders from the order pool, effectively stopping it from doing anything else this turn and potentially limiting the model to one irregular order for the rest of the game. Then after all that my opponent's hacker has to make a BTS roll vs damage 16 in order to not take a wound. The only reason I ask if this is correct is that it just seems like a really powerful ability.
  15. Do hacking attacks cause damage? In the rules it says that their is a WIP roll the opponent makes to oppose a hack, and then it mentions the damage value and using BTS to resist it. So if I have my Hacker cast Oblivion on an enemy hacker does he roll a WIP check against my WIP check to see if it goes off and then if the opponent fails they roll BTS vs damage 16 and if they fail that take 1 wound. Thanks for the help.