Zewrath

Members
  • Content count

    216
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Time Online

    207d 1h 16s

Community Reputation

107 Excellent

About Zewrath

  • Rank
    Mayanaut

ITS

  • ITS PIN E9241

Recent Profile Visitors

497 profile views
  1. No, only troopers can declare prone and has no effect on automatic equipment and skills. Perimeter is an automatic skill.
  2. Isn't there something about IMM-1&2 is a game state and only troopers can be in a game state, so a Koala wouldn't even meet the requirement to enter immobilized state, the same way they are simply removed when they suffer the loss of a structure, because they can't enter unconscious state? Correct me if I'm wrong, I'm citing this from memory.
  3. nomad

    Honestly? Don't bother with the Daktari. When you have such a low order counter count, it's almost always a waste of time healing and many time it will result in you having so few orders to do anything afterwards, that you end up in a situation were the enemy just kills the people you just got up again, and even more. Jurisdictional Command of Bakunin ────────────────────────────────────────────────── 6 MODERATOR Spitfire / Pistol, Electric Pulse. (0.5 | 15) MODERATOR Paramedic (MediKit) Combi Rifle / Pistol, Electric Pulse. (0 | 11) MODERATOR Lieutenant Combi Rifle / Pistol, Electric Pulse. (0 | 9) MODERATOR Combi Rifle / Pistol, Electric Pulse. (0 | 9) REVEREND MOIRA MULTI Sniper Rifle / Pistol, Shock CCW. (1.5 | 34) ZERO Hacker (Killer Hacking Device) Combi Rifle, Antipersonnel Mines / Pistol, Knife. (0 | 21) 2 SWC | 99 Points Open in Infinity Army Slight adjustments. You still have the great ARO piece as the Moira but now you have a paramedic for those emergency healings, however instead of the Daktari you now have a Spitfire in a link of moderators with 5 dices to win those face to face rolls. The Spare points was used to upgrade the Zero to a killer hacker. I makes him a specialist, he still keeps his AP mines AND should your opponent be unlucky enough to have a hacker, you can fry his brains. If' you're not using hacking rules yet, I can highly recommend the boarding shotgun profile, which makes him a very good budget killer. Infiltrating shotguns that gets close with a +6 MOD for being in good range, while giving the opponent -9 for surprise shot/cover/camo. Just my 2 cents. GL on your games and welcome to the forums!
  4. Unfortunately this came up during a tournament and none of us spotted it before the game started. I think I ended up getting cover because I cited the partial cover requirements. Still, I could empathize with why my opponent felt it was totally weird looking. Sadly one of those things that can happen when you deal with terrain that isn't purpose build to Infinity. :/
  5. Hmm.. I can sort of see the argument but I still feel like it's up for debate, I just don't quite know how to approach a counter argument. How about example 2?
  6. He IS in base contact with the scenery. As stated though, the scenery is oddly shaped. This came once ago when a club had homemade terrain with solid organic shaped huts, there was this one thing sticking out of the building that didn't really provide that much cover, wich the trooper was touching, but the building itself blocked more than half the LoF due to angle. So he is more than one third covered and he was touching that weird slope that stuck out of the building, which was entirely part of the building and shaped with it. It just looked totally weird at a glance but I feel like there's an argument, that he had partial cover by RAW, I coulis be entirely wrong though. So you're saying example 1 doesn't have cover then? Just asking.
  7. So here's the full rules and requirements for being eligible for partial cover: Partial Cover Partial Cover partially blocks the attacker's vision of his target. Requirements The target of the BS Attack must be in base contact with a piece of scenery. For a piece of scenery to be considered a valid Cover, it must conceal at least a third of the target. This means that it must have a height that is equal to or higher than one third of the target's height, and must also cover at least the equivalent of one third of its base. When in doubt, check the Silhouette (S) attribute of the target and its Silhouette Template to see the measurements of that minimum height and width. When drawing LoF, the attacker must be able to see at least a part of his target the size of its head, approximately 3mm by 3mm (the size of the black squares on Silhouette Templates). Effects The trooper that declared a BS Attack must apply a -3 MOD to its BS Attribute. The target of the BS Attack can apply a +3 MOD to its ARM/BTS Attribute in any possible subsequent ARM/BTS Rolls. So does Fusilier A have cover in Example 1 & 2 from Fusilier B? Example 1 is a fusilier standing up on top of a flat building were he normally wouldn't get cover, due to him not being prone but in this situation, fusilier B is so close and shoots from such an angle that fusilier A is cover by way more than a third and he is touching the scenery that obscures him, so can he get cover? Example 2 is were fusilier A is heavily obscured by the object in from of him, the scenery is oddly shaped and is a whole piece so the sloped part (the part he is touching) doesn't actually obscure him enough to claim cover, however, he is obscured the scenery as a whole, and due to the angle of the shot and fusilier A is touching the scenery he also gets cover? Thank you in advance for the answer(s)!
  8. It's been a long time since I used the Scavenger rule, can someone explain to me what happens when I loot a hacking device or a medikit? Does my trooper become a Hacker/specialist as a result? Thank you in advance.
  9. No, I couldn't remember the thread, but bikes RAW are perfectly capable of using ladders, as long as the ladder is wide enough.
  10. I.... I don't even... I love everything about that list, except for the fact that I only have 9 Kuang Shi!
  11. Don't you need to take two BTS saves? Stun is DT, no?
  12. Well, if you look at her faceplate hard enough, you can see that it's still there. It's merely the hacking visor that's blocking the rest of the colouring.
  13. It's a dude. We know this because the HI didn't lose 2/3rds of his armour and get boob armour with combat heels to boot.
  14. Isn't Avicenna a dude though..?
  15. Well, that's because they aren't actually war bands and also, I believe the award for worst smoke throwers goes to PanO and their REM or a Celestial Guard with LSGL. Honestly, Mutts were good before and they really have no business or justification for getting buffed with smoke. I will never understand CB's decision on that.