Caducus

Warcors
  • Content count

    41
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Time Online

    349d 11h 11m 38s

Community Reputation

15 Good

About Caducus

  • Rank
    Advanced Member
  • Birthday 01/18/1979

Converted

  • Location Meißen - Germany

ITS

  • ITS PIN P2984
  1. G:Jumper is a CommsEQ so attackable with Blackout. See FAQ.
  2. Yeah did not say all, your right. You can ARO thats right, but only AROs that you could do before. If the ARO Model has LoS he can shoot. But if not he can only give AROs you can give without LoS. Still both requirements of SS1 have to be fullfiled to shoot for example. So you can lay a mine in the back of a model with SS1, or get in cover if you i.e. climb up a ladder of a house or so.
  3. If you delay your ARO or has non, cause missing LoS, you still get an ARO if you hit by an attack you do not roll FTF (i.e. DTWs). You just do you normal dodge and don't get the -3 because of not seeing attacker/template. For both SS Level to use you need to be the target of an attack. SS1 grants you the possibility to delay your ARO if the ARO generating model is in your ZOC. But if this model do not attack you in his second Skill, your ARO ist lost.
  4. Fine with it, so as long there is no update we go with B - Unconsious Models count?!
  5. 1. and 3. is clear. For 2. I just need an answer cause these questions will occur. All 3 ways have cons and pros. And all 3 will have new situations you maybe never seen in infinity, cause this mission is the first (I remember) with a status counting that is not Null/Dead. A) If you go for only "living" troopers count you maybe see roofjumping, runing in mines. But this feels the most intent for a mission of hunting with non-lethal weapons. If unco is ok, warbands are your way to go. Chainrifle first, stun second or vice versa. So you remove the order and the reset possibility of the model itself (for IMM-1 only of cause). And you will see medics and docs that try to kill own troops to remove counting. C) If dead count too, thats probably the savest way to go, but it is hard to track sometimes. An if you blow it to pieces why you IMM it? Or is this the T1000 vs Mode. :-) From my view of the mission I would prefer A. All thats needed is an update on the hunted down state, that it has to be in non-null state. Rules atm stating C or B (yeah dead should cancel all states, but it is not mentioned (cause noone cared till hunting party)). So what we are going for? Thx!
  6. Dam, your right, thx.
  7. Hunting Party: We have tournament at the weekend with this mission and still some questions. I try to make yes/no questions. 1. If a LT. is isolated during the game and gets "repaired". He/she/it does not count for hunted Lt? 2. Does a specalist or Lt. who is Iso/Imm-1/Imm2 and Unconsious at the end of game count? Does it count if it is dead? (Just to make sure, cause even death do not cancel the states.) 3. Also just to make sure, if a trooper gets Imm-1 by a hacking programm which ends after Turn 3 Second Player, it does not count? Thx!
  8. Hunting Party: We have tournament at the weekend with this mission and still some questions. I try to make yes/no questions. 1. If a LT. is isolated during the game and gets "repaired". He/she/it does not count for hunted Lt? 2. Does a specalist or Lt. who is Iso/Imm-1/Imm2 and Unconsious at the end of game count? Does it count if it is dead? (Just to make sure, cause even death do not cancel the states.) 3. Also just to make sure, if a trooper gets Imm-1 by a hacking programm which ends after Turn 3 Second Player, it does not count? Thx!
  9. With the "new" Wiki for N3/HSN3 we now have a list of possible fireteams. Wiki Fireteams (Morat) First of all, Morat is missing the declaration for Haris*3. But my primary question is, do the Suryat in the Haris*2 Option (Kornak + Raktorak + Suryat) need to have Haris? Or can I choose any Suryat like HMG/HRL.? In my humble opinion they do not need it. If we take the Korak + 2 Sogarat Haris option, no Sogarat has an Haris option, so it is Kornak who brings the Haris option. So the question is brings Kornak the Haris option? If we look at the Sogarats, it is yes. If we look at the Suryats it is unclear. If we say yes compared to Sogarats, Kornak + Raktorak + Suryat (non Haris) is possible. If no, it is Kornak + Raktorak + Suryat:Haris. The Raktorak says that he can join a Core or Haris of Suryats, so it should be the Suryat with Haris (so it is an Suryat Haris fireteam, and not a Kornak Haris fireteam). We have one point for yes (Sogarats) and one point for no (Raktorak) which is the one? Only with Army Tool it is no, with new wiki I don't know. Maybe Army Tool was wrong all the time. Anyway Kornak + Raktorak + Suryat (non Haris) would be a really goog Haris option. If we find an answer till saturday noon, would be great. I have to send my lists for the german mastership. :-)