Volklar

Members
  • Content count

    16
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Time Online

    3d 3h 19m 4s

Community Reputation

2 Neutral

About Volklar

  • Rank
    Member
  1. Welcome back. Hope you will share some of those lessons with us over the comming weeks. Sent fra min E5823 via Tapatalk
  2. The kidnapping classified states that veterans, elite and CoC troopers can civevac the hvt. However nca especially only have access to a few veterans and no elite troopers. This seems like abit of a penalty... Especially when you consider what troopers are elite. However they have access to three (highly usable) headquarter troops. I'm assuming you dont get the benefit of the "lower" classifications. Or am i mistaken? Sent fra min E5823 via Tapatalk
  3. I conceed my statement. :-) In your example, wouldnt Miranda's second short skill (move) reveal her allowing Angus to react? Whereas if she hadnt used Stealth, Angus would be forced to do an aro due to Miranda being in Zoc? Sent fra min E5823 via Tapatalk
  4. However getting in b2b reveals you for the entire order. So unless the attacker got Stealth, BS attack is valid. Stealth only allows CC usable aro. Sent fra min E5823 via Tapatalk
  5. Is there a difference between a successful attack and a successful hit? DTW says a hit is touching the silouette, but it does say trooper and not generally target. Fire ammo says a successful attack forces a arm roll. But how is an attack different from hitting? Sent fra min E5823 via Tapatalk
  6. From Camo cancelation: The Camouflaged trooper receives a successful hit that forces him to make an ARM/BTS Roll, or a Critical hit, without previous Discovery (by means of an Intuitive Attack, a Template Weaponwhose target was a nearby model, etc.) This specify that the hit is received before cancelation of the marker state. Sent fra min E5823 via Tapatalk
  7. With intuitive attack, arent you actually hitting the marker? So an S2 profile. the reveal comes from the arm save after the hit har landed Sent fra min E5823 via Tapatalk
  8. Speculative fire allows you to make a bs attack disregarding los, but with a -6 mod. The BS attack you choose is suprise shot which add a -3 mod to your opponent. Addionally you have a separate rule adding -3 to Dodge due to shooter being outside target los. For a grand total of -6 mod. Can always argue with how the fluf fis, but I think the rules are kinda clear
  9. Assuming the engage is during a second order. Wouldnt getting in base reveal the monk for the entire order and as such be for a bs attack in the face?
  10. Suprise shot is also defined as a BS attack, which speculative fire allows you to use. Hence the earlier post about Speculative fire (suprise shot)
  11. Since both the auxbot and palbot also have Electric pulse; can you advance the bots in CC and use ep without the controller getting in CC?
  12. How do people advance with their auxbots? I normally find it hard to advance with fragile troops like the auxilia due to fire lanes being covered. Do you keep them close to the controller or further apart. Any tips for getting into that sweet 8-11" range?
  13. How do people advance with their auxbots? I normally find it hard to advance with fragile troops like the auxilia due to fire lanes being covered. Do you keep them close to the controller or further apart. Any tips for getting into that sweet 8-11" range?
  14. Great tactica for someone who's new like me. Thanks. How are the tactics with the use of peacekeeper? It seems so fragile compared to a bulleteer or tag
  15. Thanks for the clarification Sent fra min E5823 via Tapatalk