IJW Wartrader

Warcors
  • Content count

    31,464
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Time Online

    2049d 4h 40s

Community Reputation

19772 Excellent

About IJW Wartrader

  • Rank
    The Wargaming Trader

Converted

  • Location Devon, UK

ITS

  • ITS PIN F5718
  1. No, they're both S7, but the old sculpt was substantially shorter than it's Silhouette.
  2. You've answered your own question already.
  3. Why would you need to convert it before spending any Orders?
  4. I'm 99% sure that's a photo of the two actual models, like all of Angel's other comparison shots. The bases look about right, 55mm diameter is a lot bigger than 40mm diameter, visually.
  5. Sure, but as you say it instantly reveals that he's not a Thorakitai.
  6. He could still use Holo1 run up the table as a Dakini Paramedic, though.
  7. Personally I'd like to see a future distinction between 'marker' and 'token' which would help clear this kind of thing up, but I was honestly amazed that nobody looked at the Holoprojector page, saw the contents list and thought 'Oh, there's an example specifically for Holoprojector L3 and Fireteams, that can only apply to Patroclus and Achilles, maybe I'll look at that.'. And I agree, rules should always be in the rule rather than in examples, but that's where we are.
  8. That's not the change in focal length making the apparent change in sizes, that's changing the camera position.
  9. Here are the complete Activation clauses for Targeted state: Activation The trooper suffered a successful Attack using a Special Skill, Special Ammunition or a Hacking Program capable of causing this state. The trooper suffered the effect of a piece of scenery or a Special Scenario Rule or condition capable of causing this state. My emphasis. So I was wrong, the scenery item or deployable can't even enter the state. And if you don't want to take my word for it, here's the original ruling by @HellLois that @Hecaton is referring to in the first post:
  10. It was never more specific than 'mid-November', and that was for the earlier preorder period. When the retailer preorder period was extended, any extra copies had a release date of mid-January. For what it's worth, my (UK retail stock) arrived yesterday, but that was reserved before the original deadline.
  11. Seriously, folks? http://infinitythewiki.com/en/Holoprojector#Holoprojector_L3.2C_Holoecho_and_Fireteam_example:
  12. For the second or third time in the thread, that's not the issue:
  13. It's not that they can't be in Targeted state, it's that being in the state won't do anything because all the Effects of the state are specific to being a trooper.
  14. 'Trooper' is defined on http://wiki.infinitythegame.com/en/Game_Elements:_Terminology_and_Alignment#Terminology and clearly includes TAGs and REMs.
  15. It's exactly the same situation. Targeted state applies to troopers. Scenery items and deployables aren't troopers. Troopers declaring a BS Attack or a Hacking Attack against a Targeted trooper may apply a +3 MOD to their relevant Attribute. This MOD is cumulative with all other MODs for Range, Cover, CH: Camouflage, etc., with the exception of the Guided Trait, whose MODs already factor this in. If a trooper in the Targeted state is chosen as the target of Speculative Fire, then the -6 MOD usually applied to that type of Attack is ignored. However, the +3 MOD is still applied. Troopers in the Targeted state can be chosen as targets of Attacks using BS Weapons with the Guided Trait, applying the full advantages of this Trait.