Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'crazykoalas'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Universalia. Maya in general
    • Maya news
    • Reports From The Front
    • Infinity news
    • Users
    • Infinity Events and Tournaments
  • VissioRama. Commercial channel
    • Antenocitis Workshop
    • Bandua Wargames
    • Battle Foam
    • Customeeple
    • Information From Distributors and Shops
    • Micro Art Studio
    • Plast Craft Games
    • Warsenal
    • Luxumbra
  • Sabot! Your war channel in Maya
    • Online Events
    • Rules of Engagement
    • Campaign: Paradiso
    • Infinity Tournament System (ITS)
    • Infinity Army
    • N2 Archive
  • Vergilius. Personal assistant
    • Access Guide to the Human Sphere.
    • PanOceania
    • Yu Jing
    • Ariadna
    • Haqqislam
    • Nomads
    • Combined Army
    • Mercenary Market
    • ALEPH
    • Tohaa
  • Fussion. The artistic channel
    • Miniatures
    • Fan Art
    • It has been written...
    • Arcologies
  • Arachne. Out of Maya
    • The Bouboutique of the Caravansary

Found 8 results

  1. So I recently ordered the new Taskmaster model with the tinbot and crazykoalas. I've used the Lunokhod a lot before, and the moran as well. Now, the crazykoalas profile says disposable 2, and the lunokhod and moran have Crazykoalas (2), while the Taskmaster only has Crazykoalas. What's got me confused here, is that 2, since when more than one of the same weapons are carried, it'd say something like 2 Combi Rifles (in the case for the Gecko), not Combi Rifle (2). I'm confused that this might just be an inconsistency. But from my understanding, the Taskmaster does indeed get 2 crazykoalas. And if the morans and lunokhods have crazykoalas (2), then does that mean they technically have 4 crazykoalas? Additionally, can I start the game with crazykoalas on the table? Or do they need to be deployed? If the prior conundrum is true, then that means morans and lunokhods can start with 4 koalas on the table, which seems like a bit of overkill, also considering that neither of the kits provide that number of koalas. Does minelayer allow them to be deployed on the table along with the model? (not that any of the three troopers in question have that skill) So the baseline question is: Do taskmasters, lunokhods, and morans all have 2 koalas, or do the latter two have 4? And must they start the game in the trooper's inventory?
  2. Curious about how people find the Moran Maasai hunter post HSN3 mainly in regards to the changes to Cray Koalas. the model is absolutely beautiful as we all know and for 22points and 0.5 SWC you get a infiltrating specialist with a repeater and mimetism.....the CK's are still just icing on the cake imo (although that is what 0.5SWC is for (i am guessing) However with the changes to CK's in that you HAVE to active standby mode for them to ARO (after you're dead) all this has seemed to do is paint a big target on the moran. shoot him from range and CK's move to null state. Are people playing him any differently from how they use to? do they move him up and use a short skill to leave a CK in defense and keep moving? do they run with a baggage bot and lay HEAPS of CK's? I use mine in deployment to restrict enemy infiltration (if i am deploying first) and then a button pusher for ITS missions, However I am finding the Moran more and more lack luster than i use to.
  3. Was just playing around seeing how many little bots I could get on the table, I think this would actually be playable though. It however might not be that fun for someone after the first go. If you actually wanted to use it long term you would likely want to sub in a second hacker and switch up to get in some MSV. Nomads ────────────────────────────────────────────────── GROUP 110 TASKMASTER Heavy Rocket Launcher, Light Shotgun, CrazyKoalas / Heavy Pistol, DA CCW. (2 | 47) TASKMASTER Red Fury, Pulzar, CrazyKoalas + TinBot A (Deflector L1) / Heavy Pistol, DA CCW. (1 | 53) MORAN (Forward Observer) Combi Rifle, CrazyKoalas (2) / Pistol, Knife. (0.5 | 22) MORAN Boarding Shotgun, CrazyKoalas (2) / Pistol, Knife. (0.5 | 20) LUNOKHOD Heavy Shotgun, Heavy Flamethrower, D-Charges, CrazyKoalas (2) / Electric Pulse. (0 | 25) LUNOKHOD Heavy Shotgun, Akrylat-Kanone, D-Charges, CrazyKoalas (2) / Electric Pulse. (0 | 24) INTERVENTOR Hacker Lieutenant (Hacking Device Plus) Combi Rifle, 1 FastPanda / Pistol, Knife. (0.5 | 27) TOMCAT Engineer Combi Rifle + Light Flamethrower, D-Charges + 1 Zondcat / Pistol, Knife. (0 | 26) ZONDCAT Electric Pulse. (4) DAKTARI Combi Rifle / Pistol, Knife. (0 | 14) ZONDBOT Electric Pulse. (0 | 3) ZERO (Minelayer) Combi Rifle, Antipersonnel Mines / Pistol, Knife. (0.5 | 19) GROUP 21 ZERO (Minelayer) Combi Rifle, Antipersonnel Mines / Pistol, Knife. (0.5 | 19) 5.5 SWC | 299 Points Open in Infinity Army
  4. As per title are Crazy Koalas COMMS EQUIPMENT?
  5. Hey guys, Could somebody clarify how Crazykoalas are deployed? Some of those questions arose during our last game, so just to clarify: 1. When I deploy a model in the deployment zone, when do I deploy the koalas and can they be put within 8'' of the carrier past the deployment zone? 2. What happens when I deploy a Moran infiltrator with CK up to half of the map. Do I first place the model and then the koalas up to 8" in any direction including past the center line. 3. I try to infiltrate past the centerline with my Moran infiltrator. He scatters - what happens to his CK? Are they place anywhere within 8" after he scatters? 4. I infiltrate the moran near the centerline and place CK. Then my opponent deploys and infiltrator within one of the CKs ZoC. What happens? Is the Koala automatically removed?
  6. How does possessed interact with non-mounted T.A.G. equipment? (which may or may not be interpreted as "weaponry") Relevant rules quote: This obviously covers carried weaponry, but what about specific things like: Associated CrazyKoalas (O-Yoroi) [see 1B] Companions: Auxbots (Seraph) or Chaksa (Gorgos) Mines Deployed by the TAG [see 3B] 1B. If the possessing player gains control of the CrazyKoalas and the original owner chooses a "reset" action on their turn, would the Koalas react/charge against the TAG (assuming it is within their ZOC) in addition to any other AROs generated? I can see mines deployed pre-possession going off on the now-possessed TAG, as Possessed is different that Sepsitorized and no Discover roll is needed, so a possessed tag is automatically removed from the IFF systems. 3B. What about mines deployed by the TAG while possessed? Is ownership retained by the deploying player?
  7. Been playing my Nomads in a Paradiso campaign. Wondering how you all feel about mines vs. koalas. Would you rather have the extra camo marker from a minelayer Zero, with the autohit mine, or the mobility of the Moran with his two koalas? I'm finding the koalas get dodged easily though having two of them out is nice for some kind of board control. Side note: This topic title would make an excellent/horrible youtube video.
  8. So an Aswuang declares a legal re-camo, with a crazy koala around the corner of a building, in ZOC but out of LOF. My take was that the Aswuang isn't a camo marker until after the long order is resolved, so as long as he passed the armor check (or has more than 1 wound) he ends his order as a camo marker. The koala was deployed with an WIP roll, but since the Aswuang isn't a camo marker when it declares the re-camo that shouldn't matter. I suppose this gets into the old 'is a koala a miniature' thing, but I feel pretty confident that it's a weapon that happens to have a special representation on the table, rather than a true 'miniature'. This part only matters if the koala had actually been in LOF, which it wasn't.