Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'engaged'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Universalia. Maya in general
    • Maya news
    • Reports From The Front
    • Infinity news
    • Users
    • Infinity Events and Tournaments
  • VissioRama. Commercial channel
    • Antenocitis Workshop
    • Bandua Wargames
    • Battle Foam
    • Customeeple
    • Information From Distributors and Shops
    • Micro Art Studio
    • Plast Craft Games
    • Warsenal
    • Luxumbra
  • Sabot! Your war channel in Maya
    • Online Events
    • Rules of Engagement
    • Campaign: Paradiso
    • Infinity Tournament System (ITS)
    • Infinity Army
    • N2 Archive
  • Vergilius. Personal assistant
    • Access Guide to the Human Sphere.
    • PanOceania
    • Yu Jing
    • Ariadna
    • Haqqislam
    • Nomads
    • Combined Army
    • Mercenary Market
    • ALEPH
    • Tohaa
  • Fussion. The artistic channel
    • Miniatures
    • Fan Art
    • It has been written...
    • Arcologies
  • Arachne. Out of Maya
    • The Bouboutique of the Caravansary

Found 11 results

  1. The new FAQ has some things to say about the Engaged State and how it's canceled, but the paragraph is nonsensical and contradictory the way it's written. What actually happens?
  2. Trooper A is in the suppression fire state. Camo marker B engages A with the first half of an order, revealing itself. Can A ARO with a BS attack using suppression fire? Suppression fire is canceled by entering the Engaged state, and A declares his ARO after this happens in the declaration sequence. B is revealed for the whole order, why would A not lose suppression for his whole order? Important part of the cancellation clause below. http://infinitythewiki.com/en/Suppressive_Fire_(State) Cancellation The Suppressive Fire state is automatically cancelled in any of these cases: The trooper's state changes to a Null state, or to Blinded, Engaged, Immobilized, Isolated, Retreat! or to any other state which specifies that it cancels Suppressive Fire.
  3. Although I really like the Infinity rules there are certain (very few) aspects I hate - and this is one of them! So it's my reactive turn and I have a Pheasant Rank in cover with a boarding shotgun over a link team if Joan and her buddy knights. Off to the flank a wounded impetuous Equestria knight runs at her, exchanging boarding shotgun blasts, and killing her Bao trooper buddy! In an epic exchange of buck shot the knight makes 2 saves, the Pheasant makes one and then the Knight runs into CC shooting as he goes, while the Pheasant ARO's with a CC attack and wins! The knight goes down! But as he is just unconscious and now the Pheasant is Engaged! Now the link team of Joan and friends can move freely ... (what happened next....well that's another story ) The annoying rule is that even if you win the CC battle you are stuck in an Engaged State and can no longer draw LoF outside of CC. You also can't ARO if anything moves in your ZoC (as dodge needs LoF)....and all because there is a bleeding unconscious guy at your feet??? Really??? When this got FAQ'd recently many people hoped it would say that when you win a CC you may choose to disengage (move 1 mm apart). I hope the Infinity rules people sort this out... Was a great game though vs Chris "Pootle Flump" P! Epic!
  4. Quick sanity check, I'm the active player. My first short skill I declare move & I put my big scary close combat dude into base contact with an enemy model. Reactive player freaks out & declares "Dodge" as his ARO. Can I declare another move as my 2nd ARO? (Used the first skill as a bluff to see if I could get another move in for my second skill)
  5. Hi guys, If a hackable target is engaged in CC and a hacker from outside the CC attempts to use a hacking program against them, can they reset? There is a case for yes: In "Engaged" on pg 178 of the rulebook we read: For this reason, they can only declare CC Attack, Coup de GrĂ¢ce, Dodge and those Skills which specify that they can be used in CC Combat or in the Engaged state, as Reset. But there is also a case for no: In "Reset" on pg 62 of the rulebook we read: The user can declare Reset even without LoF to the attacker, and even if the attacker is outside his Zone of Control and his Hacking Area. Reset can be also declared if the attacker is in base to base contact with the user, in Engaged state. Taking the two together it seems like you CAN Reset, but only if it is the hacker that you are in base to base contact with, in Engaged state. But I'm probably being "that guy" again and reading the rules rather than the intent like an asshole.
  6. For the first short skill of the order, a fireteam leader shoots his chainrifle at an enemy troop, angling it so that it leaves a clear approach path to base to base contact for the rest of his fireteam. Enemy trooper's ARO is to shoot the fireteam leader. Second short skill is Move and another member of the fireteam moves in base to base contact with the enemy trooper, avoiding the chain rifle template for the whole movement. The question is, is the enemy trooper considered Engaged for the whole duration of the order so that the chain rifle would hit his own troop as well? I'm assuming no, because then normal shooting, eg. combi rifle, would get a -6 penalty for having an ally in CC.
  7. Can a model without sixth sense engaged in CC declare a Dodge ARO, while being shot from a combatant outside of the close combat? My current understanding is no, for this line of reasoning: Dodge requires LoF. When in a model is engaged in close combat, it cannot draw LOF outside of it's close combat. The model cannot even declare Change Facing as that is not one of the abilities that can be done in CC. If the model can dodge, is there an associated mod?
  8. Question: Can I declare a coordinated order of move+cc with one of the coordinated models already in an engaged state? RAI I think it is perfectly fine, but I'm confused with the rules under engaged where they say you can't declare certain skills while in engaged state with an active enemy trooper and the iteraction with coordinated orders where they say you must declare the same sequence of of skills for all the participants...but since in engaged state you are forbidden from declaring certain skills (which is different from not being able to execute a skill in a coordinated order) I don't know how to justify this.
  9. Need this clarified for some people, When an engaged model is chosen as the target of a BS attack from inside it's ZOC, what (if any) AROs are available to it? Thanks.
  10. So, i have been compiling a bunch of rules question for our gaming group. The third is that: Does being in btb with an unconscious enemy trooper mean you are engaged with all the rules that entails (such as lof is just that unconscious model, you may only dodge/reset/cc attack)? Futhermore if a third trooper, allied to the unconcious trooper, joins the close combat. Would the trooper be burst 2 on his cc attack as he is attacking an enemy trooper while there is a friendly unconcious trooper in btb with the target or just burst 1?
  11. So, i have been compiling a bunch of rules question for our gaming group. The next is that: If you have multiple models in base to base with a single model that has martial arts. One of the multiple models has natural born warrior. If one of the non-natural born warrior Cc attacks the martial artist, does natural warrior effect (is in melee, but not attacking) apply or no?