Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'taskmasters'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Universalia. Maya in general
    • Maya news
    • Reports From The Front
    • Infinity news
    • Users
    • Infinity Events and Tournaments
  • VissioRama. Commercial channel
    • Antenocitis Workshop
    • Bandua Wargames
    • Battle Foam
    • Customeeple
    • Information From Distributors and Shops
    • Micro Art Studio
    • Plast Craft Games
    • Warsenal
    • Luxumbra
  • Sabot! Your war channel in Maya
    • Online Events
    • Rules of Engagement
    • Campaign: Paradiso
    • Infinity Tournament System (ITS)
    • Infinity Army
    • N2 Archive
  • Vergilius. Personal assistant
    • Access Guide to the Human Sphere.
    • PanOceania
    • Yu Jing
    • Ariadna
    • Haqqislam
    • Nomads
    • Combined Army
    • Mercenary Market
    • ALEPH
    • Tohaa
  • Fussion. The artistic channel
    • Miniatures
    • Fan Art
    • It has been written...
    • Arcologies
  • Arachne. Out of Maya
    • The Bouboutique of the Caravansary

Found 3 results

  1. So I recently ordered the new Taskmaster model with the tinbot and crazykoalas. I've used the Lunokhod a lot before, and the moran as well. Now, the crazykoalas profile says disposable 2, and the lunokhod and moran have Crazykoalas (2), while the Taskmaster only has Crazykoalas. What's got me confused here, is that 2, since when more than one of the same weapons are carried, it'd say something like 2 Combi Rifles (in the case for the Gecko), not Combi Rifle (2). I'm confused that this might just be an inconsistency. But from my understanding, the Taskmaster does indeed get 2 crazykoalas. And if the morans and lunokhods have crazykoalas (2), then does that mean they technically have 4 crazykoalas? Additionally, can I start the game with crazykoalas on the table? Or do they need to be deployed? If the prior conundrum is true, then that means morans and lunokhods can start with 4 koalas on the table, which seems like a bit of overkill, also considering that neither of the kits provide that number of koalas. Does minelayer allow them to be deployed on the table along with the model? (not that any of the three troopers in question have that skill) So the baseline question is: Do taskmasters, lunokhods, and morans all have 2 koalas, or do the latter two have 4? And must they start the game in the trooper's inventory?
  2. With Nomads having received a new heavy infantry gun platform in the relatively recent past (Taskmaster), and slated to receive another one in the very near future (Kriza Boracs), does the Mobile Brigada still have a purpose (other than looking cool)? It's less expensive than two big guys, and has a smaller silhouette, but the Riot Grrl is even cheaper. I'm looking at this as a PanO player who is expanding into Nomads, so I don't have the experience to make this judgement for myself, though I do think it's better than the Orc because of its greater range of weapon options.
  3. I picked up a taskmaster today at my friendly local gaming store and was pretty shocked when I got home: He's goddamn itty bitty. I thought I was getting a meaty S5 model but I just got a slightly buffed brigada with a tiny damn head out of this blister. His arms are almost the same size, his torso IS the same size, only his legs are bigger than the brigadas... And his head is smaller! What's up with this figure? Seriously, though, beside a headfix ( I plan on giving him brigada style antennas and build out his head size a bit), am I mistaken in thinking he is quite a bit smaller than expected, especially next to other S5 infantry like the al fassid?