jmw23

Individual Counters Now Available!

21 posts in this topic

Great news! Now MAS is selling their Infinity counters individually. I have no excuse not to finally pick them up. Here's my question: I am new to the game, but I like it. I want to get an assortment of counters to cover what I'll need. What do you pros recommend I pick up? Thanks!

I recommend Suppressive Fire counters if they have any!

Depending on your force you might also want to pick up some mines and camo counters.

OK, some Suppressive Fire, mines, and camo. Anything else? I figure regular/irregular is probably not necessary...

If you're buying more than a dozen or so then it's cheaper buying them from me. ;) Especially within the UK.

If you're going to use glass beads for Orders, something like this is a decent starter:

2 Wound 1

3 different Camo

1 TO Camo

1 Wound 2

3 Unconscious

1 Immobilised

1 Disabled

2 Suppression Fire

1 Burnt

1 Link Leader

3 Prone

1 Unloaded

If you want Order tokens, add:

11 Regular Orders

2 Impetuous Orders

2 Irregular Orders

OK, some Suppressive Fire, mines, and camo. Anything else? I figure regular/irregular is probably not necessary...

Although you do seem to like the MAS markers a lot (actually I like them a lot myself, I just think they're too expensive), you can easily build these markers yourself.

You can see how I did mine myself here. All you need is a printer or get the markers printed in a copyshop/photo printing station (I don't know if you have such, where I live you can easily print photos in drugstores).

Get some scissors or (better) a circle punch and punch/cut them out.

Then just glue them to bases (if you like 25mm markers of everything messing up your table ;)) or if you have printed them smaller, glue them to coins (I used 0.01€ coind here, that's reasonably cheap to have a very big amount of markers).