Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Klerych

Yet another new player army question

54 posts in this topic

Hello!

I've recently gotten into Infinity - haven't had an opportunity to play a real game yet because due to availability issues I still have to wait for some models for my Nomads, so I have no experience whatsoever. What I have, turns out, are some Ariadna models from a couple years ago when I apparently bought them as proxies or placeholder models and seeing how there's a few of them, I might just as well ask here whether they (or some of them at least) would make a decent start for an army.

My latest raid into my overburdened miniatures cabinet revealed that I have the following:

- S.A.S. with chain rifle
- S.A.S. with boarding shotgun
- 112, Emergency Service doctor
- Moblot sapper with HMG (gotta love the guy that carries the pile of mud with him everywhere)

- Caledonian Mormaer with T2 rifle (the Van Damme mid-combat tactical split guy)

- Loup Garou sniper

- 3 old Line Kazaks (same as those from starter set)

- 3 Kazak Veterans with rifle

I also have the Unknown Ranger mini that came with my recent order. I have noticed that the 112 doctor appears in quite a few lists, so at least ONE is not useless! I think that at some point I will get me an army of USAriadna based on the rangers similar to the one from this article as I really like the look of it: http://magicznapodroz.blog.pl/2016/02/04/bostrias-challenge-usariadna-ranger-force/ but that will come later, when I'm done with my Nomads and Yu Jing. Do you have any recommendations on what to do to make at least some of those models work? It doesn't have to be all of them, though.