Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Tagakoner

Guided, spec fire and targeted state

13 posts in this topic

Hi all

I am still rather new to infinity.

Our area has a LOT of sectoral players so link teams are seen in almost every game and I am looking at interesting ways to try and counter/deter them. 

I only recently happened upon the targeted state rules and how it interacts with speculative fire and guided fire.

My question is how useful/usable is it in Yu Jing?
Assault hackers can use the spotlight program to set an opponent in a targeted state, but they can always reset as ARO and we have to 'hit' them at WIP -3 and burst 1, which sounds pretty bad.

But it does sound like fun to sneak a tiger hacker in close and then spec fire them to smithereens.

Its usefull but you have to get the odds in your favor. I recomend you bring an evo hacker since it allows you to reroll a hacking attempt with a command token which will allow you to have another chance to hit them if they fail their reset. I also recomend the guilang forward observer as his surprise shot, camo and high will give you a pretty good chance to mark them.

You also need to think about who and with what are you gonna make use of spec fire or guided the best platform for specfire is the wuming but its also the most expensive. The other options are cheaper on points but have higher SWC cost so its a tradeoff. Guidded on the other hand its pretty easy as there is only one platform in the entire army.