• 0
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Ligerusjon

Can TAGs and TAG pilots both activate the same panoply?

Question

Hey, sorry if this question has been answered before but I had a thought after playing Fire Fight recently. Is there anything preventing both a TAG and the pilot from activating the same panoply? (Not at the same time obviously, but if I first move up to it while using the TAG profile, activate it and get loot, and then dismount with the pilot + activate and get loot on the pilot.) It doesn´t seem broken or anything, but it could really make the difference in the missions where the number of panoplies you take matter. Instinctivly I think that yes, it is allowed, but I want to hear your thoughts before doing it in a game! :)

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

  • 0

Single trooper can activate single panolpy once. 

TAG and his pilot are different (alternate) profiles of same trooper, so I would say no... BUT i also asked this question few days ago, its not clear.

 

EDIT: Btw, so many questions about TAGs and their pilots... we need FAQ;)

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Maybe they´re not releasing an FAQ on these questions because the TAGLINE season is almost over, and they´re revamping the whole thing? (Or worse, removing it :( )

But thanks for the answer ^^

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Mount/Dismount rule both with TAG pilots and bikers generates problem since N3 release;)
Thing that whole ITS season focused on TAG pilots is almost over and we still dont know how should they really work is just small bonus;)
Anyway, even if remote pilots will  be removed and pilots changed back to their useless forms (which i really doubt, CB hit the spot with them, brilliant change), we still need FAQ on those rules;)

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
33 minutes ago, Ligerusjon said:

Maybe they´re not releasing an FAQ on these questions because the TAGLINE season is almost over, and they´re revamping the whole thing? (Or worse, removing it :( )

But thanks for the answer ^^

The specialist pilots and REM pilots aren't going away, from what I understand and there's probably going to be other missions with Panoplies - if nothing else the Armory mission is probably still going to be there and you can actually get a TAG into the Armory.

From IJW's answers on TAGs previously; TAGs and their respective pilots are not the same trooper. Nothing carries over between them unless specifically mentioned in their rule. Yes, a pilot can loot a panoply, jump in to the TAG and loot it again, but what the pilot picks up the TAG can't use.

33 minutes ago, Ligerusjon said:

Maybe they´re not releasing an FAQ on these questions because the TAGLINE season is almost over, and they´re revamping the whole thing? (Or worse, removing it :( )

But thanks for the answer ^^

The specialist pilots and REM pilots aren't going away, from what I understand and there's probably going to be other missions with Panoplies - if nothing else the Armory mission is probably still going to be there and you can actually get a TAG into the Armory.

From IJW's answers on TAGs previously; TAGs and their respective pilots are not the same trooper. Nothing carries over between them unless specifically mentioned in their rule. Yes, a pilot can loot a panoply, jump in to the TAG and loot it again, but what the pilot picks up the TAG can't use.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0