• 0
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Konuhageruke

Hunting Party

Question

I would like to have a clarification on Hunting Party.

1. Hunted down.
- LT is hunted down if a unit was a LT at any point of the game and is IMM or Isolated at the end of the game.
- Can I "hunt down" unconcious units?

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

  • 0

from the FAQ:

Hunting Party – When do you consider a Lieutenant Hunted Down?

At the end of the game all troopers that are in Isolated, Imm1 or Imm2 states and had these states applied to him while he was Lieutenant.

 

So hunting down a LT has to happen while he is the LT, otherwise it doesn't count.

As far as your 2nd question is concerned Uncoscious troops keep states like Immobilized or Isolated, so yes. This is handy for Hunting Party since uncoscious troops can't Reset out of IMM-1.

As a side note hunted down models need to be on the table at the end of the game, so they can't be dead. For anyone who has been wondering.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

To hunt down an unconscious Lt, you need to IMM/Isolate him BEFORE the end of the turn you put him down.

At the end of the turn the Lt changes (he is unconscious, so a new Lt is declared) and the previous model cannot be counted

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

The new LT gets nominated at the start of that player's next turn. If you take them down in your own turn that doesn't make much difference, but if they went down in ARO that gives you the whole of your turn to get them IMM or Isolated.

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

thank you

 

additional. If Gao rael has one ADHL then doeas he have 2 of them in Hunting party? So burst 3 in triad?

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0