• 0
DAE

Camouflage questions

Question

Sorry if this has been asked before, but I've tried searching for the answer and never did find one.

Camouflage, TO Camouflage vs shooting etc...

http://wiki.infinitythegame.com/en/Camouflage_and_Hiding_(CH)

Third bullet on CH: Camouflage...4th bullet for TO Camouflage...

" Additionally, any BS Attacks against the user of CH: Camouflage suffer a -3 MOD to the relevant Attribute "

If the model with Camouflage is in normal physical state (not camo state), is there still the -3 MOD to the relevant attribute?

Or does the -3 Mod only work vs camo state?

 

Can a camouflaged marker enter into CC with another camouflaged marker?

 

Doug

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

10 answers to this question

  • 0
4 minutes ago, DAE said:

Sorry if this has been asked before, but I've tried searching for the answer and never did find one.

Camouflage, TO Camouflage vs shooting etc...

http://wiki.infinitythegame.com/en/Camouflage_and_Hiding_(CH)

Third bullet on CH: Camouflage...4th bullet for TO Camouflage...

" Additionally, any BS Attacks against the user of CH: Camouflage suffer a -3 MOD to the relevant Attribute "

If the model with Camouflage is in normal physical state (not camo state), is there still the -3 MOD to the relevant attribute?

Or does the -3 Mod only work vs camo state?

Any model that has TO or Camo will have that mod even when they aren't in the marker state (unless it's burnt off or something). 

4 minutes ago, DAE said:

 

Can a camouflaged marker enter into CC with another camouflaged marker?

 

Doug

You can't enter base contact with a camo marker.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Well, that's gonna hurt now vs Ninja's or anything with TO Camo...lol...

In order to enter base contact with another camo marker, it needs to be discovered first?

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
3 minutes ago, DAE said:

Well, that's gonna hurt now vs Ninja's or anything with TO Camo...lol...

Yeah, one of the reasons camo is so good.

3 minutes ago, DAE said:

In order to enter base contact with another camo marker, it needs to be discovered first?

Correct. Also, sending camo after other camo units is usually a bad time, as they can keep delaying their aro, since you are a camo marker yourself and you have to drop camo to discover, so you lose surprise attack. 

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Keep in mind that the first level of the camo skill is mimetism, which does not have a marker state at all.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
15 minutes ago, macfergusson said:

Keep in mind that the first level of the camo skill is mimetism, which does not have a marker state at all.

Yes.  That part I knew.

Thanks for answers 😁

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
36 minutes ago, DAE said:

Yes.  That part I knew.

Thanks for answers 😁

The point being that even without that bullet point later on, any camo markers would still retain the benefits of Mimetism, and thus have at least a -3 in their favor.

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
4 hours ago, macfergusson said:

The point being that even without that bullet point later on, any camo markers would still retain the benefits of Mimetism, and thus have at least a -3 in their favor.

Not really. NFB prevents use of Mimetism on the turn when you drop out from Camouflaged state, so it is necessary to have that bullet point.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
12 minutes ago, DAE said:

NFB?

  • Negative Feedback (NFB). Troopers can only use one Special Skill or piece of Equipment with this Label or Trait at a time. Activating any NFB Special Skill, Equipment, Hacking Program, special rule, etc. automatically cancels and deactivates any other NFB Special Skills, pieces of Equipment, Hacking Programs, etc. the trooper might have. This effect remains until the newly activated Feedback Skill, Equipment, etc. is canceled.

 

N3 Frequently Asked Question Updated: 1.1
Q: When a Hacker equipped with ODD uses the Hacking Program: Cybermask, does his ODD turn off? When will the ODD turn on again?
A: A trooper can only use or benefit from one Special Skill, piece of Equipment or Hacking Program with the NFB Trait or Label in the same Order.

When you use Cybermask, the ODD will turn off because this Equipment has the NFB Trait and any Special Skill or Equipment with this Trait or Label is incompatibe with any other Special Skill or Equipment that has the same Trait or Label.

The ODD will turn on when you cancel or turn off the effect of the Special Skill, Equipment, or in this case the Hacking Program, that produces the disconnection.

As an example, this means a trooper cannot benefit from the ODD and also the Surprise Shot provided by Cybermask in the same Order.

Related Pages: Cybermask, Impersonation-2, Negative Feedback, ODD, Surprise Attack, Surprise Shot

Do note that from answers on forums, Mimetism + Limited Camouflage is a bit of a special case.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites